Research

Upcoming Seminars

Friday, Jan 26, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Dwight Whitaker, Pomona College
How about How Plants Fly - Ultrafast Seed and Spore Dispersal by Plants [Details]
Monday, Jan 29, 2018
8:00 PM
Seaver North Auditorium
Paul Reider, Princeton
“Chemistry in Service to Society: Making Drugs for People, Not Profits" [Details]
Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018
11:00 AM
Seaver North Auditorium
Paul Reider, Princeton
“Synthesis of Complex Molecules in the Real World" [Details]
Friday, Feb 2, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Brian Kraatz, Western University
Rabbits as model system for mammal evolution [Details]
Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018
11:00 AM
Galileo Pryne Lecture Hall
Jenny Yang, UC Irvine
Catalysis for Renewable Fuels [Details]
Friday, Feb 16, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Sharon Gerbode, Harvey Mudd College
Plants in motion: The mechanics of twisting tendrils, rolling petals and elongating nectar spurs [Details]
Friday, Feb 23, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Dave Anderson, Wake Forest University
Natural Selection on Egg Laying Has Unexpected Correlated Consequences in Galapagos Boobies [Details]
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018
11:00 AM
Burns Lecture Hall
Len Mueller, UC Riverside
NMR Crystallography: An Atomic-Resolution Probe of Structure, Function, and Mechanism for Materials Science and Structural Biology [Details]
Friday, Mar 2, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Kathryn Hargan, Postdoc with Branwen Williams, Keck Science Center
New Biomarkers for Tracking Past Changes in Birds [Details]
Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018
11:00 AM
Seaver North Auditorium
Chris am Ende, Pfizer
TBD [Details]
Friday, Mar 23, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Nathan Clark, University of Pittsburgh
History Repeats Itself: Convergent Evolution in Adaptation to New Environments [Details]
Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018
11:00 AM
Burns Lecture Hall
Amelia Fuller, Santa Clara University
TBD [Details]
Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018
11:00 AM
Seaver North Auditorium
David Liu, Harvard University / Broad Institute
Base Editing: Chemistry on the Genome of Living Cells [Details]
Friday, Apr 6, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Martin Garcia-Castro, University of California, Riverside
Fate segregation, from pluripotent stem cells to multipoint neural crest cells [Details]
Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018
11:00 AM
Seaver North Auditorium
Shannen Cravens, University of Pennsylvania
TBD [Details]
Friday, Apr 13, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Jeffrey Weiss, University of Colorado, Boulder -- Physics
TBA [Details]
Tuesday, Apr 17, 2018
11:00 AM
Galileo Pryne Lecture Hall
Rachel Nishimura, Johnson & Johnson
TBD [Details]
Friday, Apr 27, 2018
12:00 PM
Burns Lecture Hall, Keck Science Center
Bharti Sharma, Cal Poly Pomona
TBA [Details]