Faculty and Staff

Keck Science Department Faculty and Staff Listing

Biology

Chemistry

Environmental Science

Physics

Staff

Emeritus

1 John Aldrich jaldrich@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4A
909-607-9496 Biology Staff
2 Maria Alfaro malfaro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-607-7014 Keck Science Staff
3 Jennifer A Armstrong jarmstrong@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 14
909-607-9716 Biology Professor Fall 2017: Mon and Thurs 2-3:30pm, and by appt.
4 Amy R. Babbes ababbes@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8272 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor Mon 2-4 pm, Tues 9-11 am, Thurs 1:15-2:15 pm
5 Cheryl Baduini cbaduini@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Assoc. Professor (Pitzer in Costa Rica Program)
6 Kersey Black kblack@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 230
909-607-3091 Chemistry Professor
7 Jason Borchert jborchert@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E6
909-607-0033 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
8 Audrey Chen achen@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E1
909-607-8257 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
9 Melissa J Coleman mcoleman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B37
909-607-0889 Biology Assoc. Professor T 1 -3; W 3 - 5; or by appointment
10 Walter Cook wcook@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 136
909-607-5001 Keck Science Staff
11 Newton Copp ncopp@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
12 Thomas Davis tdavis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104A
909-607-0714 Chemistry Lab Lecturer
13 Thomas Dershem tdershem@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 136
909-607-7542 Physics Lab Lecturer
14 Gretchen Edwalds-Gilbert gedwalds@kecksci.claremont.edu
BL 134
909-607-7068 Biology Assoc. Professor Monday, Tuesday 4-5 p.m.
15 Patrick M. Ferree pferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 16A
909-607-8304 Biology Assoc. Professor
16 Elise Ferree eferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4A
909-607-8277 Biology Lab Lecturer Spr 2017, 12:45-2pm Wed. 1-2pm Fri
17 Findley Finseth ffinseth@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 212
909-621-8569 Biology Assist. Professor 9-10 M, 11-12 T, 1-2:30 Th
18 Anthony Fucaloro afucaloro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 115
909-607-1273 Chemistry Professor
19 Sarah Gilman sgilman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 13
909-607-0715 Biology Assoc. Professor Tu 9-11:30am, Th 1:30-3pm, or by appointment
20 Scot A.C. Gould sgould@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 113
909-607-3197 Physics Professor
21 Larry Grill lgrill@kecksci.claremont.edu
FL 101
909-607-9134 Biology Visiting Professor MWF 10:00-11:00 <> FL 101
22 Daniel A. Guthrie dguthrie@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
23 Lucas K. Hall lhall@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E7
909-607-8279 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Mondays: 3-5p; Tuesdays: 1-3p
24 David E. Hansen dhansen@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
25 Kathryn Hargan khargan@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 239
909-607-0924 Environmental Science Staff M: 10:30-11:30; T: 11:00-12:00; TR: 3:00-4:00
26 Mary Hatcher-Skeers mhatcher@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-607-1586 Chemistry Professor
27 James Higdon jhigdon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 116
909-621-8402 Physics Professor
28 Jonathan Holt jholt@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E16
909-607-2836 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
29 Jennifer Hull jhull@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104B
909-607-9176 Keck Science Staff
30 Brisa Hurlocker bhurlocker@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E3
909-607-9502 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
31 Kyle Jay kjay@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 102
909-607-0293 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
32 Matt Jones mjones@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 5
909-607-3049 Keck Science Staff
33 Jill Jones jjones@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 12
909-607-8275 Keck Science Staff
34 Boyle Ke bke@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 41
909-621-8899 Keck Science Staff
35 Sarah Kliegman skliegman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104D
909-607-2932 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
36 Adam Landsberg alandsberg@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 112
909-607-8016 Physics Professor
37 Aaron Leconte aleconte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 214
909-607-9353 Chemistry Assist. Professor M 2-3, Tu 9-10, W 4-5, F 1-2, and by appt
38 Joel L Mackey jmackey@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8196 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
39 Margaret Mathies mmathies@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emerita
40 Donald A. McFarlane dmcfarlane@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 43
909-607-2564 Biology Professor
41 Sean McNamara smcnamara@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4B
909-607-4018 Biology Lab Lecturer
42 John Milton jmilton@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 105
909-607-0024 Biology Professor
43 Sudipa Mitra-Kirtley skirtley@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E2
909-621-8679 Physics Visiting Professor
44 Jenna Monroy jmonroy@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 125
909-621-8010 Biology Assist. Professor
45 Emil Morhardt emorhardt@kecksci.claremont.edu
909-621-8190 Biology Professor Emeritus
46 Stephen Naftilan snaftilan@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 133
909-607-3097 Physics Professor
47 Anastasia Nagel anagel@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E9
909-607-8265 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
48 Gordon Ober gober@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 2
909-607-2594 Biology Staff
49 Sadie Otte sotte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 239
909-607-0924 Chemistry Lab Lecturer
50 Robert Pinnell rpinnell@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
51 Thomas Poon tpoon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-621-8736 Chemistry Professor On leave during academic years 2017-19
52 Matthew Powell mpowell@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E4
909-607-9503 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
53 Marion Preest mpreest@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 11
909-607-8014 Biology Professor
54 Kathleen Purvis-Roberts kpurvis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 231
909-607-9782 Chemistry Professor on Leave
55 Colin R. Robins crobins@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 238
909-607-7170 Environmental Science Assist. Professor On leave Fall 2017; meetings M or F by appt. only
56 David Sadava dsadava@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
57 Babak Sanii bsanii@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 202
909-607-9851 Chemistry Assist. Professor
58 Susan Schenk sschenk@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Lab Lecturer Emerita
59 Lars Schmitz lschmitz@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 117
909-607-7409 Biology Assist. Professor
60 Stephen Simon Ssimon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 136
Keck Science Staff
61 David Smith dsmith@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E17
909-607-9606 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
62 Ulysses J. Sofia usofia@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 111
909-607-2565 Keck Science Dean
63 Rory Spence rspence@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 124
909-607-9135 Biology Assist. Professor
64 Zhaohua Irene Tang ztang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 201
909-607-9067 Biology Professor
65 Helen Tang htang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 40
909-607-3933 Keck Science Staff
66 Diane Thomson dthomson@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 106A
909-607-0029 Biology Assoc. Professor Tues 2-4 pm, Wed. 2:30-4:30 pm
67 Hou Ung hung@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E11
909-607-0332 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
68 Ethan Van Arnam evanarnam@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 211
909-607-2242 Chemistry Assist. Professor T (9-10), W (5:30-6:30), Th (9-10:30 and 4-5:30)
69 Michelle Warter mwarter@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104E
909-607-8310 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
70 James E. Wells jwells@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E10
909-621-8437 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
71 Anna G. Wenzel awenzel@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 213
909-607-0912 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
72 Emily Wiley ewiley@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 210
909-607-9698 Biology Professor
73 Branwen Williams bwilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 227
909-607-8017 Environmental Science Assoc. Professor
74 Nancy S. B. Williams swilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 228
909-607-1603 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
75 Velda Yount vross@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8298 Keck Science Staff
76 Andrew W. Zanella azanella@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B30
909-607-3157 Chemistry Professor Emeritus