Faculty and Staff

Keck Science Department Faculty and Staff Listing

Biology

Chemistry

Environmental Science

Physics

Staff

Emeritus

1 Maria Alfaro malfaro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-607-7014 Keck Science Staff
2 Jennifer A Armstrong jarmstrong@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 14
909-607-9716 Biology Professor Spring 2018: sabbatical
3 Amy R. Babbes ababbes@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8272 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor Mon 2-4 pm, Tues 9-11 am, Thurs 1:15-2:15 pm
4 Cheryl Baduini cbaduini@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Assoc. Professor (Pitzer in Costa Rica Program)
5 Kersey Black kblack@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 230
909-607-3091 Chemistry Professor
6 Jason Borchert jborchert@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E6
909-607-0033 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
7 Melissa J Coleman mcoleman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B37
909-607-0889 Biology Assoc. Professor W 3 - 5, F 10 - 11; or by appointment
8 Walter Cook wcook@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D
909-607-2325 Keck Science Staff
9 Newton Copp ncopp@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
10 Thomas Davis tdavis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104A
909-607-0714 Chemistry Lab Lecturer
11 Nancy Day nday@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E13
909-621-8190 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
12 Thomas Dershem tdershem@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D
909-607-7542 Physics Lab Lecturer
13 Gretchen Edwalds-Gilbert gedwalds@kecksci.claremont.edu
BL 134
909-607-7068 Biology Assoc. Professor Monday, Tuesday 4-5 p.m.
14 Patrick M. Ferree pferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 16A
909-607-8304 Biology Assoc. Professor
15 Elise Ferree eferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4A
909-607-8277 Biology Lab Lecturer Spr 2018, 1-2pm Mon. 3-4 pm Thurs
16 Findley Finseth ffinseth@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 212
909-621-8569 Biology Assist. Professor
17 Anthony Fucaloro afucaloro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 115
909-607-1273 Chemistry Professor
18 Princess Gilbert pgilbert@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E1
909-607-8257 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
19 Sarah Gilman sgilman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 13
909-607-0715 Biology Assoc. Professor M and Th 9am-11am, or by appointment
20 Scot A.C. Gould sgould@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 113
909-607-3197 Physics Professor https://sgould.youcanbook.me
21 Larry Grill lgrill@kecksci.claremont.edu
FL 101
909-607-9134 Biology Visiting Professor MWF 10:00-11:00 <> FL 101
22 Daniel A. Guthrie dguthrie@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
23 Lucas K. Hall lhall@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E7
909-607-8279 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Mon 2-3p, Tue 1-2p, Thu 3-4p, Fri 9-10a
24 David E. Hansen dhansen@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
25 Kathryn Hargan khargan@kecksci.claremont.edu
Environmental Science Staff by appointment
26 Mary Hatcher-Skeers mhatcher@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-607-1586 Chemistry Professor Tuesdays 8:15-9:15 am and Thursdays 12-1pm
27 James Higdon jhigdon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 116
909-621-8402 Physics Professor
28 Jonathan Holt jholt@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E16
909-607-2836 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
29 Jennifer Hull jhull@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104B
909-607-9176 Keck Science Staff
30 Brisa Hurlocker bhurlocker@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E3
909-607-9502 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor M 9:30-10:30 and 1-2, Th 1-2, F 11-12
31 Kyle Jay kjay@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 12
909-607-0293 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Tues/Thurs: 10:30am-11:30am, Fri: 1:30pm-2:30pm
32 Jill Jones jjones@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 12
909-607-8275 Keck Science Staff
33 Dorsa Kay dkay@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E13
909-621-8190 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
34 Boyle Ke bke@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 41
909-621-8899 Keck Science Staff
35 Carrie Kiel ckiel@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E8
909-607-9135 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
36 Sarah Kliegman skliegman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104D
909-607-2932 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
37 Adam Landsberg alandsberg@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 112
909-607-8016 Physics Professor
38 Aaron Leconte aleconte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 214
909-607-9353 Chemistry Assist. Professor S18: T (5-6), W (1-2), Th (2-4), and by appt
39 Jacob Levine jlevine@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 5
909-607-3049 Keck Science Staff
40 Joel L Mackey jmackey@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8196 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
41 Margaret Mathies mmathies@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emerita
42 Kyle McCarty kmccarty@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E12
909-607-4137 Keck Science Staff
43 Donald A. McFarlane dmcfarlane@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 43
909-607-2564 Biology Professor
44 John Milton jmilton@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 105
909-607-0024 Biology Professor
45 Sudipa Mitra-Kirtley skirtley@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E2
909-621-8679 Physics Visiting Professor
46 Jenna Monroy jmonroy@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 125
909-621-8010 Biology Assist. Professor
47 Emil Morhardt emorhardt@kecksci.claremont.edu
909-621-8190 Biology Professor Emeritus
48 Elba Munoz emunoz@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E12
909-607-8275 Keck Science Staff Fridays
49 Stephen Naftilan snaftilan@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 133
909-607-3097 Physics Professor
50 Anastasia Nagel anagel@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 103
909-607-8265 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Tues 1-2pm, Wed 2-4pm, and Thurs 11-12pm
51 Sandra Namoff snamoff@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4B
909-607-4018 Biology Lab Lecturer
52 Gordon Ober gober@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 2
909-607-2594 Biology Staff
53 Crystal O'Connor coconnor@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8489 Keck Science Staff
54 Sadie Otte sotte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 239
909-607-0924 Chemistry Lab Lecturer 9:30-10:30 am Tues/Wed, 3-4 pm Thurs
55 Robert Pinnell rpinnell@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
56 Thomas Poon tpoon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-621-8736 Chemistry Professor On leave during academic years 2017-19
57 Matthew Powell mpowell@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E4
909-607-9503 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
58 Marion Preest mpreest@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 11
909-607-8014 Biology Professor Thursday, 1:15-3:15
59 Kathleen Purvis-Roberts kpurvis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 231
909-607-9782 Chemistry Professor Tuesday 1-3 pm, Friday 1-2 pm
60 Colin R. Robins crobins@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 238
909-607-7170 Environmental Science Assist. Professor Mon 4-5:30, Wed 3-4, Thurs 10-11, or by appt.
61 David Sadava dsadava@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
62 Babak Sanii bsanii@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 202
909-607-9851 Chemistry Assist. Professor
63 Susan Schenk sschenk@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Lab Lecturer Emerita
64 Lars Schmitz lschmitz@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 117
909-607-7409 Biology Assist. Professor M 10-11:30, W 1:30-3, or by appointment
65 Stephen Simon ssimon@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D
909-607-5001 Keck Science Staff
66 David Smith dsmith@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E17
909-607-9606 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
67 Ulysses J. Sofia usofia@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 111
909-607-2565 Keck Science Dean
68 Zhaohua Irene Tang ztang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 201
909-607-9067 Biology Professor Monday and Thursday 2:00-3:30 PM
69 Helen Tang htang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 40
909-607-3933 Keck Science Staff
70 Diane Thomson dthomson@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 106A
909-607-0029 Biology Assoc. Professor Tues 2-4 pm, Wed. 2:30-4:30 pm
71 Hou Ung hung@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E11
909-607-0332 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
72 Ethan Van Arnam evanarnam@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 211
909-607-2242 Chemistry Assist. Professor T (9-10), W (4:30-5:30), Th (9-10 and 4:30-5:30)
73 Michelle Warter mwarter@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104E
909-607-8310 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
74 James E. Wells jwells@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E10
909-621-8437 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
75 Anna G. Wenzel awenzel@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 213
909-607-0912 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
76 Emily Wiley ewiley@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 210
909-607-9698 Biology Professor
77 Branwen Williams bwilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 227
909-607-8017 Environmental Science Assoc. Professor on Sabbatical
78 Nancy S. B. Williams swilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 228
909-607-1603 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
79 Velda Yount vross@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8298 Keck Science Staff
80 Andrew W. Zanella azanella@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B30
909-607-3157 Chemistry Professor Emeritus