Faculty and Staff

Keck Science Department Faculty and Staff Listing

Biology

Chemistry

Environmental Science

Physics

Staff

Emeritus

1 Maria Alfaro malfaro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-607-7014 Keck Science Staff
2 Jennifer A Armstrong jarmstrong@kecksci.claremont.edu
BL 134
909-607-9716 Biology Professor Mondays and Thursdays 8:30-9:30 and by appointment
3 Amy R. Babbes ababbes@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8272 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
4 Cheryl Baduini cbaduini@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Assoc. Professor (Pitzer in Costa Rica Program)
5 Kersey Black kblack@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 230
909-607-3091 Chemistry Professor
6 Jason Borchert jborchert@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E6
909-607-0033 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
7 Michael Brown mjbrown@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131A
909-607-8279 Biology Education Specialist
8 Sarah Budischak sbudischak@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131C
909-607-4593 Biology Assist. Professor
9 Adam Carter adam@scrippscollege.edu
KSC 132
909-621-8250 Keck Science Staff
10 Bethany Caulkins bcaulkins@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104D
909-607-9135 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
11 Pete Chandrangsu pchandrangsu@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 134
909-607-5011 Biology Assist. Professor
12 Melissa J Coleman mcoleman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B37
909-607-0889 Biology Assoc. Professor W 2-4pm; F 9-10am; or by appointment
13 Walter Cook wcook@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D3
909-607-2325 Keck Science Staff
14 Newton Copp ncopp@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
15 Thomas Davis tdavis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104A
909-607-0714 Chemistry Lab Lecturer
16 Thomas Dershem tdershem@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D3
909-607-7542 Physics Lab Lecturer
17 Brian Duistermars bduistermars@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 137
909-607-3097 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
18 Gretchen Edwalds-Gilbert gedwalds@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 202
909-607-7068 Biology Assoc. Professor Fulbright Scholar in Poland
19 Matthew Faldyn mfaldyn@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E1
909-607-8257 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
20 Susie Fang sfang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 12
909-607-8275 Keck Science Staff
21 Elise Ferree eferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4A
909-607-8277 Biology Professorial Lecturer https://eferree-keckscience.youcanbook.me
22 Patrick M. Ferree pferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 16A
909-607-8304 Biology Assoc. Professor
23 Findley Finseth ffinseth@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 212
909-621-8569 Biology Assist. Professor
24 Franck Fu ffu@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 231
909-607-2932 Environmental Science Staff
25 Anthony Fucaloro afucaloro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 115
909-607-1273 Chemistry Professor
26 Sarah Gilman sgilman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 13
909-607-0715 Biology Assoc. Professor book online: https://calendly.com/sgilman-kecksci
27 Scot A.C. Gould sgould@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 113
909-607-3197 Physics Professor https://sgould.youcanbook.me
28 Larry Grill lgrill@kecksci.claremont.edu
FL 101
909-607-9134 Biology Visiting Professor MWF 10:00-11:00 <> FL 101
29 Kathryn Hargan khargan@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E1
909-607-8257 Environmental Science Staff Mon, Tues: 10:15-11:15am, Thur: 3-4pm, or by appt
30 Mary Hatcher-Skeers mhatcher@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-607-1586 Chemistry Professor Tuesdays 8:15-9:15 am and Thursdays 12-1pm
31 James Higdon jhigdon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 117
909-621-8402 Physics Professor
32 Brisa Hurlocker bhurlocker@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E3
909-607-9502 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
33 Kyle Jay kjay@kecksci.claremont.edu
909-office phone not available 2020 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Mon/Wed/Thurs 11am-12pm, Tues 1-2pm
34 Erin Jones ejones@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E2
909-607-3081 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
35 Dorsa Kay dkay@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E13
909-621-8190 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
36 Cory Kohn ckohn@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4B
909-607-4018 Biology Education Specialist All pm PT: Th 4-5, Sa 11:30-12:30, Sa/Su 7:30-8:30
37 Adam Landsberg alandsberg@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 112
909-607-8016 Physics Professor
38 Aaron Leconte aleconte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 137
909-607-9353 Chemistry Assoc. Professor T (4-5), Th (2-3:30), and by appt
39 Jacob Levine jlevine@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 5
909-607-3049 Keck Science Staff
40 Joel L Mackey jmackey@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8196 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
41 Sarah Marzen smarzen@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 116
909-607-3097 Physics Assist. Professor
42 Margaret Mathies mmathies@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emerita
43 Kyle McCarty kmccarty@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E12
909-607-4137 Keck Science Staff
44 Donald A. McFarlane dmcfarlane@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 43
909-607-2564 Biology Professor
45 John Milton jmilton@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 105
909-607-0024 Biology Professor
46 Jenna Monroy jmonroy@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 125
909-621-8010 Biology Assist. Professor
47 Emil Morhardt emorhardt@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
48 Stephen Naftilan snaftilan@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 102
909-607-3097 Physics Professor Emeritus
49 Crystal O'Connor coconnor@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8489 Keck Science Staff
50 Sadie C Otte sotte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 239
909-607-0924 Chemistry Lab Lecturer https://sadieotte.youcanbook.me
51 Rachel Paterno-Mahler rpaterno@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E7
909-607-2836 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
52 Robert Pinnell rpinnell@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
53 Marion Preest mpreest@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 11
909-607-8014 Biology Professor Tuesday, 2-4
54 Corrie Purser cpurser@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104B
909-607-9176 Keck Science Staff
55 Kathleen Purvis-Roberts kpurvis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 231
909-607-9782 Chemistry Professor
56 Emily (Molly) Roberts eroberts@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 2
909-607-2954 Biology Staff Starting Spring 2020
57 Colin R. Robins crobins@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 238
909-607-7170 Environmental Science Assoc. Professor F2020 = M 3:30 – 5pm; W 1:30 – 3pm; F 10-11am
58 David Sadava dsadava@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
59 Babak Sanii bsanii@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131D
909-607-9851 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
60 Lars Schmitz lschmitz@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 124
909-607-7409 Biology Assoc. Professor M 10-11:30, W 1:30-3, or by appointment
61 Kevin Setter ksetter@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E4
909-607-9503 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
62 Janet Sheung jsheung@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 103
909-607-8265 Physics Assist. Professor
63 Stephen Simon ssimon@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D3
909-607-5001 Keck Science Staff
64 Ulysses J. Sofia usofia@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 111
909-607-2565 Keck Science Dean
65 Tessa Solomon-Lane tsolomonlane@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 102
909-607-7857 Biology Assist. Professor
66 Helen Tang htang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 40
909-607-3933 Keck Science Staff
67 Zhaohua Irene Tang ztang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 201
909-607-9067 Biology Professor Monday and Wednesday 2:00-3:30 PM
68 Diane Thomson dthomson@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 106A
909-607-0029 Biology Professor Tues 2-4 pm, Wed. 2:30-4:30 pm
69 Hou Ung hung@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131B
909-607-0332 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
70 Ethan Van Arnam evanarnam@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 211
909-607-2242 Chemistry Assist. Professor M (4-5), W (4-5), Th (10-11)
71 Aditi Vyas avyas@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4A
909-607-9496 Biology Staff
72 Michelle Warter mwarter@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104E
909-607-8310 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
73 Anna G. Wenzel awenzel@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 213
909-607-0912 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
74 Emily Wiley ewiley@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 210
909-607-9698 Biology Professor
75 Branwen Williams bwilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 227
909-607-8017 Environmental Science Assoc. Professor
76 Nancy S. B. Williams nwilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 228
909-607-1603 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
77 Velda Yount vyount@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8298 Keck Science Staff
78 Andrew W. Zanella azanella@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B30
909-607-3157 Chemistry Professor Emeritus