Faculty and Staff

Keck Science Department Faculty and Staff Listing

Biology

Chemistry

Environmental Science

Physics

Staff

Emeritus

1 Maria Alfaro malfaro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-607-7014 Keck Science Staff
2 Jennifer A Armstrong jarmstrong@kecksci.claremont.edu
BL 134
909-607-9716 Biology Professor Mondays and Thursdays 8:30-9:30 and by appointment
3 Amy R. Babbes ababbes@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8272 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor Mon 2-4 pm, Tues 9-11 am, Thurs 1:15-2:15 pm
4 Cheryl Baduini cbaduini@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Assoc. Professor (Pitzer in Costa Rica Program)
5 Elena Benetta ebenetta@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Staff
6 Kersey Black kblack@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 230
909-607-3091 Chemistry Professor
7 Jason Borchert jborchert@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E6
909-607-0033 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
8 Jim Buchholz jbuchholz@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 102
909-607-3097 Physics Visiting Professor
9 Sarah Budischak sbudischak@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131C
909-607-4593 Biology Assist. Professor
10 Bethany Caulkins bcaulkins@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104D
909-607-9135 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
11 Pete Chandrangsu pchandrangsu@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 134
909-607-5011 Biology Assist. Professor
12 Melissa J Coleman mcoleman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B37
909-607-0889 Biology Assoc. Professor M 10-11am; W 3 - 5pm; or by appointment
13 Walter Cook wcook@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D3
909-607-2325 Keck Science Staff
14 Newton Copp ncopp@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
15 Thomas Davis tdavis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104A
909-607-0714 Chemistry Lab Lecturer
16 Nancy Day nday@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E13
909-621-8190 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
17 Thomas Dershem tdershem@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D3
909-607-7542 Physics Lab Lecturer
18 Gretchen Edwalds-Gilbert gedwalds@kecksci.claremont.edu
909-607-7068 Biology Assoc. Professor Fulbright Scholar in Poland
19 Susie Fang sfang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 12
909-607-8275 Keck Science Staff
20 Patrick M. Ferree pferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 16A
909-607-8304 Biology Assoc. Professor
21 Elise Ferree eferree@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4A
909-607-8277 Biology Lab Lecturer Fall 2018, 1-2 Mon, 11-12 Thurs
22 Findley Finseth ffinseth@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 212
909-621-8569 Biology Assist. Professor
23 Anthony Fucaloro afucaloro@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 115
909-607-1273 Chemistry Professor
24 Sarah Gilman sgilman@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 13
909-607-0715 Biology Assoc. Professor M and Th 9am-11am, or by appointment
25 Scot A.C. Gould sgould@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 113
909-607-3197 Physics Professor https://sgould.youcanbook.me
26 Larry Grill lgrill@kecksci.claremont.edu
FL 101
909-607-9134 Biology Visiting Professor MWF 10:00-11:00 <> FL 101
27 Daniel A. Guthrie dguthrie@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
28 Lucas K. Hall lhall@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131A
909-607-8279 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Mon 2-3p, Tue 1-2p, Thu 3-4p, Fri 9-10a
29 David E. Hansen dhansen@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
30 Kathryn Hargan khargan@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E1
909-607-8257 Environmental Science Staff Mon, Tues: 10:15-11:15am, Thur: 3-4pm, or by appt
31 Mary Hatcher-Skeers mhatcher@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-607-1586 Chemistry Professor Tuesdays 8:15-9:15 am and Thursdays 12-1pm
32 James Higdon jhigdon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 116
909-621-8402 Physics Professor
33 Brisa Hurlocker bhurlocker@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E3
909-607-9502 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor M 9-10, W 1-2 and 3-4, Th 10:30-11:30, F 11-12
34 Kyle Jay kjay@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 14
909-607-0293 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Mon 1:30-2:30pm, Tues 9-10am, Fri 10:30-11:30am
35 Erin Jones ejones@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 117
909-607-3081 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
36 Dorsa Kay dkay@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E13
909-621-8190 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
37 Boyle Ke bke@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 41
909-621-8899 Keck Science Staff
38 Sarah Kliegman skliegman@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E2
909-607-2932 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
39 Cory Kohn ckohn@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 4B
909-607-4018 Biology Lab Lecturer Tues. 9-11 am
Wed. 9-11 am
40 Adam Landsberg alandsberg@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 112
909-607-8016 Physics Professor
41 Aaron Leconte aleconte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 214
909-607-9353 Chemistry Assoc. Professor sabbatical for 2018-2019; please contact via email
42 Jacob Levine jlevine@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 5
909-607-3049 Keck Science Staff
43 Joel L Mackey jmackey@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 118
909-607-8196 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
44 Sarah Marzen smarzen@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 132
909-607-3097 Physics Assist. Professor Starting Fall 2019
45 Margaret Mathies mmathies@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emerita
46 Kyle McCarty kmccarty@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E12
909-607-4137 Keck Science Staff
47 Donald A. McFarlane dmcfarlane@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 43
909-607-2564 Biology Professor
48 John Milton jmilton@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 105
909-607-0024 Biology Professor
49 Sudipa Mitra-Kirtley skirtley@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 132
909-621-8679 Physics Visiting Professor
50 Jenna Monroy jmonroy@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 125
909-621-8010 Biology Assist. Professor
51 Emil Morhardt emorhardt@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
52 Stephen Naftilan snaftilan@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 102
909-607-3097 Physics Professor Emeritus
53 Anastasia Nagel anagel@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 103
909-607-8265 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor Tuesday/Thursday 11-12pm Wednesday 130-330pm
54 Gordon Ober gober@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 2
909-607-2594 Biology Staff
55 Crystal O'Connor coconnor@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8489 Keck Science Staff
56 Sadie C Otte sotte@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 239
909-607-0924 Chemistry Lab Lecturer 9:30-10:30 am Mon/Tues/Fri, 3-4 pm Wed
57 Robert Pinnell rpinnell@kecksci.claremont.edu
Chemistry Professor Emeritus
58 Thomas Poon tpoon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104C
909-621-8736 Chemistry Professor On leave during academic years 2017-19
59 Matthew Powell mpowell@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E4
909-607-9503 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
60 Marion Preest mpreest@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 11
909-607-8014 Biology Professor Thursday, 1:15-3:15
61 Ross Pringle rpringle@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104B
909-607-9176 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
62 Kathleen Purvis-Roberts kpurvis@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 231
909-607-9782 Chemistry Professor Tuesday 1-3 pm, Friday 1-2 pm
63 Rachel Racicot rracicot@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 117
909-607-0923 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
64 Colin R. Robins crobins@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 238
909-607-7170 Environmental Science Assoc. Professor On sabbatical for academic year 2018-2019
65 David Sadava dsadava@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Professor Emeritus
66 Babak Sanii bsanii@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 202
909-607-9851 Chemistry Assist. Professor
67 Susan Schenk sschenk@kecksci.claremont.edu
Biology Lab Lecturer Emerita
68 Lars Schmitz lschmitz@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 124
909-607-7409 Biology Assoc. Professor M 10-11:30, W 1:30-3, or by appointment
69 Stephen Simon ssimon@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC D3
909-607-5001 Keck Science Staff
70 David Smith dsmith@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131D
909-607-9606 Biology Visiting Assist. Professor
71 Ulysses J. Sofia usofia@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 111
909-607-2565 Keck Science Dean
72 Tessa Solomon-Lane tsolomon@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 102
909-607-7857 Biology Assist. Professor Starting Spring 2019
73 Zhaohua Irene Tang ztang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 201
909-607-9067 Biology Professor Monday and Thursday 2:00-3:30 PM
74 Helen Tang htang@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 40
909-607-3933 Keck Science Staff
75 Diane Thomson dthomson@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 106A
909-607-0029 Biology Professor Tues 2-4 pm, Wed. 2:30-4:30 pm
76 Hou Ung hung@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 131B
909-607-0332 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
77 Ethan Van Arnam evanarnam@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 211
909-607-2242 Chemistry Assist. Professor T (4:30-5:30), Th (10:30-11:30 and 4:30-5:30)
78 Michelle Warter mwarter@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 104E
909-607-8310 Chemistry Visiting Assist. Professor
79 James E. Wells jwells@kecksci.claremont.edu
CC E10
909-621-8437 Physics Visiting Assist. Professor
80 Anna G. Wenzel awenzel@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 213
909-607-0912 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
81 Emily Wiley ewiley@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 210
909-607-9698 Biology Professor
82 Branwen Williams bwilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 227
909-607-8017 Environmental Science Assoc. Professor on Sabbatical
83 Nancy S. B. Williams swilliams@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 228
909-607-1603 Chemistry Assoc. Professor
84 Velda Yount vross@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC 110
909-621-8298 Keck Science Staff
85 Andrew W. Zanella azanella@kecksci.claremont.edu
KSC B30
909-607-3157 Chemistry Professor Emeritus